Daily Archives: May 2, 2017

Line Drive to Flatline

As baseball season gets underway we can look forward to intense games, amazing plays, and the injuries that come along with them. While watching professional baseball players compete we’ve come to expect shoulder, knee, and general muscle injuries. However, let’s deviate from the pros and take a glimpse at an issue middle and high school […]

First Pitch Review: Nationals Ballerina

Interesting first pitch maneuver here. A smart decision if throwing a baseball isn’t your forte. Move up as close as you can in a creative way so that you don’t look like a fool throwing the ball 2 feet from the mound, interesting. Scouting Report: Thrown from 2 feet away Still no control, missed spot […]

Boston, Stop the Racism

Orioles center fielder Adam Jones says he was subjected to a torrent of N-words and other racist taunts at Fenway Park during Baltimore’s game against the Boston Red Sox on Monday night. “A disrespectful fan threw a bag of peanuts at me,” Jones said, according to USA Today. “I was called the N-word a handful […]

Baseball Quote of the Day

“My father kept me busy from dawn to dusk when I was a kid. When I wasn’t pitching hay, hauling corn or running a tractor, I was heaving a baseball into his mitt behind the barn… If all the parents in the country followed his rule, juvenile delinquency would be cut in half in a […]