Daily Archives: May 11, 2017

Big Papi Was Not a Fan of Bobby Valentine

David Ortiz is coming out with a new book titled Papi: My Story. The book will be released on May 16th but an excerpt was posted yesterday by Sports Illustrated. A great read if you have the chance. In the excerpt, it pulls away a couple of key moments in David Ortiz’s career. One being the […]

The San Francisco Giants Have the Worst Record in the MLB

A team that hasn’t finished below 3rd since 2008, is currently dead last in the MLB. The Giants have been consistently good under the management of Bruce Bochy, who has accumulated 3 World Series Titles since 2010. So what is going on in San Francisco? Not much is going right. The only shining light on the […]

Baseball Quote of the Day

“I think about baseball when I wake up in the morning. I think about it all day and I dream about it at night. The only time I don’t think about it is when I’m playing it” – Carl Yastrzemski